Published: On

New series of webinars on classical (forcefield) methods for modeling materials on atomic-scale

Join us  for the overview of the capabilities and applications of classical methods (i.e. using forcefields) for modeling on atomic scale. This will be the first session of our new webinar series.

Whether you are a forcefields expert looking to accelerate your work, or an accomplished ab initio modeler needing to extend the length and time scales, or a practitioner looking to optimize the experimental work on large and complex systems – you will be able to gain new insights from Materials Design expert speakers.

Also, you will have the chance to suggest the topics (such as the area of applications) that we will consider in the following webinars, demonstrating solutions to the real-world problems made possible by our atomic-scale modeling software MedeA®.

The webinar will run live on different dates, but will have identical context – so please chose the most convenient timing when you register:

  • Thu, Aug 25 – 11am Pacific US / 2pm Eastern US
  • Wed, Aug 31 – 3pm Central Europe / 9am Eastern US
  • Wed, Sep 7 – 5pm Central Europe / 9am Pacific / noon Eastern US 
  • Fri, Sep 9 – 9:30am Delhi / noon Beijing

Even if you cannot join – just register  for any session, and we will send you a replay after the last scheduled session.

Publish while: 
2016 Aug 11 - 09 - 2016 Sep 18 - 09

News & Views

Erich Wimmer will give an invited talk at this year's MRS in Boston Nov 27-Dec 2, 2016

Our thoughts and prayers are with a valued colleague's family

This year's UGM was held in Seattle, Washington

Amorphous Materials Builder, HT Launchpad, VASPsol

Three different times on April 5th, 6th and 7th

Feb 23-24, San Jose, CA