Published: On

Upcoming Webinar: Atomistic Simulations as a Driver of Industrial Innovation

Presented by Dr. Volker Eyert and Dr. Walter Wolf 

From communication and information processing, to transport and medicine, to energy conversion and storage, materials provide the critical properties that govern applications and efficiency. Hence, the optimization and development of materials opens extraordinary opportunities. Many factors must be optimized: cost, long-term reliability, safety, sustainability and environmental impact. Atomistic simulation is increasingly employed as a component of the systematic development of optimal materials. Atomistic simulation provides the basis for systematic screening and detailed analysis of materials properties. This webinar describes the role of atomistic simulations in an industrial context and gives an insight into recent developments.

Attend this free webinar to: 

-See how atomistic simulation complements analytical methods 
-Learn about the added-value of atomistic modeling in an industrial context 
-Gain insight into the broad capabilities of the MedeA® software environment 
-Work with Materials Design® in solving industrial problems

Join us on: 

  • Tue, June 19th: 10 am PDT / 11 am MST / 12 pm CDT /1 pm EST USA / 7 pm Europe (CEST) 
  • Wed, June 20th: 7 am Pacific / 4 pm Europe (CEST) 
  • Thu, June 21st: 8 am Europe (CET) / 11:30 am India (IST) / 2 pm China (CST) / 3 pm Japan (JST)

 

 

 

 


Publish while: 
2018 Jun 1 - 08 - 2018 Jun 30 - 08

News & Views

Benoit Minisini and Alexander Mavromaras will give an invited talk at the 2018 Surfair Congress in Biarritz, France May 20-22, 2018

Curious about the MedeA GUI? Watch the webinar here

Did you miss the webinar? Watch the recording here.

Click here to see the new capabilities of 2.22