Next Week's Webinar: The Color of Materials: Value from Computed Optical Properties

March 4, 2019

 

This webinar demonstrates the prediction of optical properties of materials including their color with Materials Design's software platform MedeA. Quantitative results and in-depth understanding of the underlying mechanisms are thus readily accessible and enable targeted design and materials optimization. 

 

Join Dr. Erich Wimmer and Dr. Volker Eyert in this month's webinar.

  • Get an overview of accurate calculations of optical properties ranging from the dielectric function, refractive index, absorption, reflectivity, and transmissivity to color.

  • See practical applications to diverse materials including metals, semiconductors, inorganic and organic pigments.

  • Learn to conveniently compute and analyze these properties with MedeA.

 

Join us for the live webinars on:

  • Tue, March 12th: 10 am PDT / 11 am MDT / 12 pm CDT /1 pm EST USA / 6 pm Europe (CET)​

  • Wed, March 13th: 7 am PDT / 3 pm Europe (CET)​

  • Thu, March 14th: 7 am Europe (CET) / 11:30 am India (IST) / 2 pm China (CST) / 3 pm Japan (JST)

 

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Optimizing Optics: Characterizing Hydrogen Defect Vibrational Modes in Infrared Window Materials

November 6, 2019

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags