Upcoming Webinar: Use of Polymer Theoretical Concepts in Atomistic Polymer Simulation Software

September 6, 2019

 

 

Join Dr. David Rigby in this Month's Webinar:

Dr. David Rigby will demonstrate how theoretical concepts used to describe polymer chain structure are used in Materials Design's atomistic simulation software, MedeA.

 

 

This presentation provides a summary of how the concepts summarized in Flory’s monograph have been incorporated either directly or indirectly into polymer simulation software. Examples are provided from the various eras of polymer modeling outlined above, and possible future developments are discussed.

 

Tue, September 10th:
10 am PDT/ 11 am MDT/ 12 pm CDT/1 pm EDT USA  
7 pm Europe (CEST) 

Wed, September 11th:
7 am PDT (USA)  
4 pm Europe (CEST)

Thu, September 12th:
8 am Europe (CEST)
11:30 am India (IST) 
2 pm China (CST)
3 pm Japan (JST)
 
 
Meet the Presenter
 
Dr. David Rigby

David is a pioneer in the development of atomistic simulation methods for polymers and has worked with Robert Stepto, R. J. Roe, Bruce Eichinger and many other leaders in developing the field. David joined Materials Design in 2009, and has since focused on a variety of polymer-related topics including aerospace composites, electronic packaging and engineering polymers specializing in forcefield and related methods.

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Registration is Now Open!

September 23, 2020

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts

September 23, 2020

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • linkedin3
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Researchgate
  • linkedin3
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Researchgate

© 2020 by Materials Design, Inc. 

Privacy Policy
Materials Design® and MedeA® are registered trademarks of Materials Design, Inc.