An Introduction to the MedeA User Interface

Attend this free webinar to: ​ Learn how to construct, simulate, and analyze a range of systems in MedeA See how MedeA materials databases can be employed in screening materials properties Interact with scientists who develop the MedeA environment.

Recording

A number of illustrations will be included in the webinar, including the calculation of the properties of molecular and inorganic systems, and the screening of structural databases. ​ MedeA is the leading software environment for atomistic materials modeling and is used by thousands of customers at more than 500 institutions worldwide. Scientists and engineers in industry and research institutions rely on MedeA to compute a wide range of properties to understand phenomena such as molecular crystal stability and metal hydride formation. MedeA helps users to create better products while saving valuable research and development time and cost. MedeA integrates world-leading structural databases (totaling over 980,000 entries), electronic structure programs (VASP, Gaussian, MOPAC), molecular dynamics (LAMMPS) and Monte Carlo methods (GIBBS) with a host of powerful building, editing, and analysis tools in a unified environment allowing the creation of efficient workflows. Its innovative high-throughput (HT) capabilities enable the full exploitation of computational resources. ​

Tue, February 27th: 10 am PDT / 11 am MST / 12 pm CST /1 pm EST USA / 7 pm Europe (CET)

Wed, February 28th: 7 am Pacific / 4 pm Europe (CET)

Thu, March 1st: 8 am Europe (CET) / 11:30 am India (IST) / 2 pm China (CST) / 3 pm Japan (JST)

  • linkedin3
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Researchgate

© 2019 by Materials Design, Inc. 

Privacy Policy
Materials Design® and MedeA® are registered trademarks of Materials Design, Inc.