Training: Orbital Level Understanding of Adsorbate-Surface Interactions in Catalysis

Customers: go to My Materials Design for access to all webinar slides.

Dr. Wang and the Materials Design Support Team will lead a MedeA training session. This training is open to everyone. Learn to use the MedeA GUI, MedeA VASP, MedeA Phonon, MedeA Flowcharts, and analysis tools to explore catalytic processes!


Training topics:


  • User-friendly structure builder

  • Finding stable adsorption site with MedeA Docking

  • Transition state search with MedeA Transition State Search (TSS)

  • Electronic structure analysis of adsorption site

  • Gibbs free energy calculation with MedeA Phonon

  • Generate large and consistent sets of computed data and descriptors with the MedeA Descriptors HT (high-throughput) module



Thursday, February 11th

10:00 am PDT  

11:00 am MDT  

12:00 pm CDT 

1:00 pm EDT (USA)  

7:00 pm Europe (CET)  

11:30 pm India (IST)

  • linkedin3
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Researchgate

© 2021 by Materials Design, Inc. 

Privacy Policy
Materials Design® and MedeA® are registered trademarks of Materials Design, Inc.