Materials Constitution Data in MSI Eureka – Fundamentals for Efficient R&D

MSI-Eureka rerun

Efficient progress in materials R&D requires an understanding of the physical and chemical properties of a material, which in turn requires knowledge of the material’s constitution, driving forces, thermodynamics, and (if possible) its kinetics. Materials constitution data provide a basis for innovative research to verify computational simulations and to guide experiments and alloy development. 

Join Dr. Svitlana Iljenko, of MSI – Materials Science International Services in this webinar as she explains the necessity for critical evaluation of the often-conflicting individual constitutional data and presents the data categories of MSI Eureka available in the MedeA Environment.


Key areas covered:


  • Phase equilibria

  • Phase diagrams

  • Thermodynamics

  • Crystal structure

  • Materials properties

  • Morphology


The MSI Eureka database is provided by MSI GmbH (Materials Science International Services GmbH), and is the world’s largest knowledge base on materials constitution for inorganic materials.

2936141767463769872

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 AM PST / 12 PM CST / 1 PM EST

3242310675822647056

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 4 PM Europe (CET) / 7 AM PST

1668499418638030864

Thursday, December 16, 2021 -- 8 AM Europe (CET) / 12:30 PM India (IST) / 3 PM China (CST) / 4 PM Japan (JST)

Presented by Dr. Svitlana Iljenko and Dr. René Windiks