ugm-2020-plenary-catlow

52bc615b-98a4-460a-9656-466a269fb79b_edi
Join us for the live webinars on:

Thursday, October 8, 2020 9:30 AM EDT / 6:30 AM PDT / 3:30 PM CEST / 7 PM IST / 9:30 PM CST / 10:30 PM JST


Thursday, October 8, 2020 12:30 PM EDT / 9:30 AM PDT / 6:30 PM CEST / 10 PM IST / October 2 12:30 AM CST / October 2 1:30 AM JST

Richard Catlow is developing and applying computer models to solid state and materials chemistry — areas of chemistry that investigate the synthesis, structure and properties of materials in the solid phase. By combining his powerful computational methods with experiments, Richard has made considerable contributions to areas as diverse as catalysis and mineralogy.