• khollingsworth9

Webinar: Li-Ion Batteries and Beyond: Driving Next-Generation Energy Storage with MedeA


VASP 6

Upcoming Webinar and Training Session

At a time when lithium is becoming the 'new oil', the demand for next-generation battery materials, materials optimization, and materials processing understanding, are at an all time high. It is important to establish a broad range of battery materials, inclusive of lithium and beyond. This webinar will discuss some of the ways MedeA can be used to explore next-generation battery materials, and more specifically how MedeA can be used to accelerate the search for good multivalent ion battery materials.

  • Automated convergence testing

  • Intercalation site identification in the Chevrel phase Mo6S8

  • Electronic analysis of multivalent ion battery materials

  • Voltage comparison of multivalent ion batteries

  • Stable phase prediction as Li is increased in LixNiO2

  • Voltage prediction for LixNiO2

Register Now

MedeA Training Session Li-Ion Batteries and Beyond


Following the webinar, Dr. Juran, together with the Materials Design Support Team, will lead a MedeA training session. This training is open to everyone. Learn to use the MedeA GUI, MedeA VASP GUI, Flowchart, and analysis tools to pioneer next-generation battery materials! Topics include:

  • Automated convergence testing

  • Automated intercalation site testing with VASP high-throughput

  • Electronic structure analysis

  • Voltage calculations

Register Now

Webinar and Training Dates


Tuesday, January 19th: 10:00 am PDT / 11:00 am MDT/ 12 pm CDT/ 1 pm EDT (USA) 7:00 pm Europe (CET) 11:30 pm India (IST) Wednesday, January 20th: 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT (USA) 4:00 pm Europe (CET) Thursday, January 21st: 8:00 pm Europe (CET) 12:30 pm India (IST) 3:00 pm China (CST) 4:00 pm Japan (JST)


MedeA Training

Tuesday, January 26th:

10:00 am PDT / 11:00 am MDT/ 12 pm CDT/ 1 pm EDT (USA)

7:00 pm Europe (CET)

11:30 pm India (IST)


*Registrations will also include a link to the recording and slides after the live session ends.

Dr. Taylor Juran

Taylor Juran is an application and support scientist on the Materials Design team. With a Ph.D. from Binghamton University, State University of New York, Taylor's expertise is in first-principles methods and solid state physics. Taylor has extensive knowledge of multivalent ion battery materials. She has held appointments as a student intern at the US Department of Energy’s Argonne National Lab and Sandia National Labs, where she worked on developing new capabilities in the field of electrolyte modeling.

69 views
  • linkedin3
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Researchgate

© 2021 by Materials Design, Inc. 

Privacy Policy
Materials Design® and MedeA® are registered trademarks of Materials Design, Inc.