top of page
  • Katherine Hollingsworth

Upcoming Webinar: Lessons Learned Solving Industrial Problems


VASP 6

Practical application discussions using atomic-scale computations in metallurgy, batteries, and CO2 capture

This webinar is designed to offer value and inspiration to both newcomers and experts alike in atomistic materials modeling by offering insights into the contributions that state-of-the-art modeling can make to solving real-world engineering problems. We’ll discuss the practical application of atomic-scale computations to develop safer, more efficient, and more environmentally friendly industrial materials, products, and processes. After a short survey of industry needs and opportunities and a review of the present state of the art in computational materials modeling, the bulk of this webinar will focus on specific industrial applications. Cases discussed will include precipitation hardening of steels, aqueous corrosion and irradiation-induced growth of zirconium alloys, performance of Li-ion batteries, strength of composite materials, and CO2 capture.

Register Now
 


Webinar Sessions

Monday, July 11th: Live Q&A 10:00 AM PDT (USA) 1:00 PM EDT (USA) 19:00 CEST (EUROPE) Tuesday, July 12th: Live Q&A 07:00 AM PDT (USA) 10:00 AM EDT (USA) 16:00 CEST (EUROPE) 19:30 IST (INDIA) Wednesday, July 13th: Live Q&A 08:00 CEST (EUROPE) 11:30 IST (INDIA) 14:00 CST (CHINA) 15:00 JST (JAPAN)


*Recording and Slides

Registrations will also include a link to the recording and slides after the sessions end. Please choose a day and time that works for your schedule. The one hour webinar is repeated on various days and times to fit schedules worldwide.

 

Dr. Xavier Rozanska

Dr. Xavier Rozanska


Xavier Rozanska has been a researcher at Materials Design, SARL for 10 years. He is an expert in modeling and numerical calculations and has published around 60 articles. He completed his doctoral thesis under the supervision of Rutger van Santen in 1998-2002 in Eindhoven, before working with Joachim Sauer in Berlin and Philippe Sautet in Lyon, among others.

 



46 views

Comments


bottom of page