top of page
  • Katherine Hollingsworth

Webinar: Interview with Dr. Jozef Bicerano, a world-expert in polymer modeling



UGM Plenary Speaker Spotlight


Tuesday, we host Dr. Jozef Bicerano; founder and President of Bicerano & Associates Consulting, LLC, USA


Interview with Dr. Jozef Bicerano, a world-expert in polymer modeling


Join in to learn about the growing impact of computer simulations on industrial development. 

 

In this interview, Dr. Bicerano, a leader in computer simulations of materials, will tell us about his career, his experience in industry, and the growing impact of computer simulations on industrial development. Jozef will also discuss recent innovations in his field, especially with respect to machine learning and its impact on materials science, and how polymer research must change to meet critical societal needs.


Dr. Jozef Bicerano is an extraordinarily influential researcher. A widely cited Harvard Ph.D., Jozef holds 32 U.S. patents in 10 different patent families assigned to four separate organizations. He is an award winning corporate research scientist, and an expert consultant in polymer manufacturing and engineering. Jozef is well known for his extensively cited and highly regarded book, Prediction of Polymer Properties


Jozef will also discuss recent innovations in his field, especially with respect to machine learning and its impact on materials science, and how polymer research must change to meet critical societal needs.


Register Now
 


Webinar Sessions

Tuesday, October 25*: 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT USA 3:00 pm GMT England 4:00 pm Europe CEST 7:30 pm India (IST)


This lecture will include a live Question and Answer session directly following the presentation.


*Recording

Registrations will also include a link to the recording.

 
29 views

Comments


bottom of page