top of page
  • Katherine Hollingsworth

Webinar: The Past, Present, and Future of Forcefield Technologies


VASP 6

Upcoming Webinar


The Past, Present, and Future of Forcefield Technologies


Forcefields define the interactions between particles in molecular simulation and ultimately determine the quality of any simulation. A diverse array of forcefields have been developed since the 1950s with the general trend being that forcefields have increased in complexity and computational intensity. Over the past 70 years, forcefield technologies have been instrumental in addressing scientific and engineering problems over ever increasing time and length scales. Trends in microprocessor development have directly shaped the evolution and application of forcefield technologies. Despite the introduction of increasingly sophisticated forcefields, forcefields present since the advent of “fast computing machines” have remained relevant in modern research. This webinar provides a glimpse into the infancy of forcefield technologies, touches upon current capabilities, and discusses the future of molecular simulation.


Register Now
 


Webinar Sessions

Tuesday, September 19th: Live Q&A 10:00 AM PDT (USA) 1:00 PM EDT (USA) 19:00 CEST (EUROPE) Wednesday, September 20th: Live Q&A 07:00 AM PDT (USA) 10:00 AM EDT (USA) 16:00 CEST (EUROPE) 19:30 IST (INDIA) Thursday, September 21st: 08:00 CEST (EUROPE) 11:30 IST (INDIA) 14:00 EEST (CST) 15:00 JST (JAPAN)


*Recording and Slides

Registrations will also include a link to the recording and slides after the sessions end. Please choose a day and time that works for your schedule. The one hour webinar is repeated on various days and times to fit schedules worldwide.

 

Presenters

Dr. Shubham Pandey

Dr. Garrett Tow

Garrett earned his BS (2016) and MS (2017) in Chemical Engineering at the University of Oklahoma under the supervision of Liangliang ‘Paul’ Huang and then earned his Ph.D. (2021) at the University of Notre Dame under the supervision of Ed Maginn. Garrett was a postdoctoral fellow at the U.S. Army Research Laboratory under the mentorship of John Brennan and Jim Larentzos. During his graduate studies and postdoctoral work, Garrett researched energetic materials using atomistic molecular dynamics and generalized dissipative particle dynamics with reactive coarse-grain particles. Garrett’s current position is with Materials Design, Inc. as a Support and Application Scientist.



 



37 views

Kommentare


bottom of page